Skip to main content
Ally Mastroianni

USA Lacrosse Names Roster for Super Sixes Event in Canada

September 28, 2023
USA Lacrosse Staff

SPARKS, Md.  USA Lacrosse has named the 12-player roster that will represent the United States during the 2023 World Lacrosse Women’s Super Sixes event taking place in Oshawa, Ontario, from Oct. 6-8. 

The Super Sixes event is slated to include six teams — Canada, Haiti, Haudenosaunee, India, Kenya and the United States. The U.S. is scheduled to play India on Oct. 6, the Haudenosaunee and Canada on Oct. 7, and championship play for final placements will be held on Oct. 8. 

The U.S. roster features three gold medalists — Dempsey Arsenault, Lizzie Colson and Ally Mastroianni — from the 2022 World Lacrosse Women’s Championship and two silver medalists — Marge Donovan and Sam Swart — from The World Games 2022, which was the first time the U.S. competed in an international championship using the Sixes format. 

The lone goalie on the U.S. roster is Taylor Moreno, a training team member for the 2022 U.S. women’s team and the individual champion for the last two seasons of Athletes Unlimited women’s lacrosse league. 

Seven members of the Super Sixes roster were recently named to the 2024 U.S. box training team — Erin Bakes, Donovan, Emily Hawryschuk, Nicole Levy, Mastroianni, Moreno and Courtney Taylor. 

Rounding out the Super Sixes roster are a pair of Athletes Unlimited players in veteran U.S. training team member Amanda Johansen and U.S. team rookie Hannah Dorney. 

Crysti Foote, an assistant coach for the U.S. women’s box team, will be the head coach for the U.S. team at the Super Sixes event. She will be assisted by Colleen Magarity, a former U.S. U19 gold medalist, three-time national champion at Northwestern and the current head girls’ lacrosse coach at Penn Charter (Pa.); and Brice Queener, the associate head coach of the women’s lacrosse program at Denver and a former college (Georgetown) and professional (MLL) lacrosse player.


Dempsey Arsenault, Boston College ’19
Erin Bakes, USC ’21/Georgetown (Gr.)
Lizzie Colson, Maryland ’21
Marge Donovan, Princeton ’22/Maryland (Gr.)
Hannah Dorney, Notre Dame ’22
Emily Hawryschuk, Syracuse ’20
Amanda Johansen, USC ’16
Nicole Levy, Syracuse ’19
Ally Mastroianni, North Carolina ’21
Taylor Moreno, North Carolina ’21
Sam Swart, Syracuse ’21
Courtney Taylor, Temple ’21/Boston College (Gr.)