Skip to main content
Pace women's lacrosse.

2024 Division II Women’s NCAA Tournament Bracket Revealed

May 12, 2024
Paul Ohanian
Pace Athletics

The 2024 NCAA Division II women's lacrosse bracket was revealed Sunday evening, with 16 teams selected from across four geographic regions.

The four top-seeded teams from each region were West Chester (Atlantic), Pace (East), Florida Southern (South), and Maryville (Midwest). These teams will host four-team regionals beginning on Thursday, May 16.

There are no automatic qualifications given for league champions. Selection criteria includes overall Division II in-region winning percentage, overall Division II winning percentage, overall Division II strength of schedule, Division II head-to-head competition and results versus Division II common opponents. The top four teams are selected and seeded from each of the four regions.

Defending national champion Pace and 2023 national runner-up West Chester enter the tournament as the nation's only two undefeated teams. Pace defeated West Chester 19-9 in last year’s final.

Pace (20-0) captured its first Northeast 10 women's lacrosse championship last week by defeating Adelphi 16-14. West Chester (19-0) claimed its 26th Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference title earlier Sunday by rallying for a 12-11 win over Kutztown.

Winners of the four regionals (May 16-18) will advance to the national semifinals on Thursday, May 23, in Winter Park, Fla. The four advancing teams will be re-seeded for the semifinal games. The national championship game will be played on Saturday, May 25.

The D-II women's lacrosse national championship dates back to 2001, skipping 2020 due to COVID-19, with LIU Post taking the very first national title over West Chester. Adelphi holds nine national titles and is the winningest team in championship history.


First Round (May 16)

All times Eastern.

Atlantic Region

Game 1: (1) West Chester vs. (4) Seton Hill, 11 a.m. 
Game 2: (2) Kutztown vs. East Stroudsburg, 3 p.m.

East Region

Game 1: (1) Pace vs. (4) Bentley, 11 a.m.
Game 2: (2) Adelphi vs, (3) New Haven, 3 p.m.

Midwest Region

Game 1: (1) Maryville vs. (4) UIndy , 1 p.m. 
Game 2: (2) Grand Valley State vs. (3) Regis, 5 p.m.

South Region

Game 1: (1) Florida Southern vs. (6) Flagler, 11 a.m.
Game 2: (2) Tampa vs. (3) Lynn, 3 p.m.

Second Round (May 18)

Atlantic Region final, 12 p.m.
East Region final, 12 p.m.
Midwest Region final, 2 p.m.
South Region final, 12 p.m.

Semifinals (May 23)

3 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.

Championship Game (May 25)