Skip to main content
Florida Club WCLA.

Division I Teams, Seedings Announced for 2024 USA Lacrosse WCLA National Championship

April 19, 2024
Paul Ohanian
Lance Wendt

SPARKS, Md. —University of Florida Club has received the number one seed in the Division I bracket of the 2024 USA Lacrosse Women’s Collegiate Lacrosse Associates (WCLA) National Championship, be played May 7-10 at the Stryker Sports Complex in Wichita, Kansas.

The WCLA National Championship showcases the nation’s premier non-varsity collegiate women’s teams. The 16-team Division I bracket is comprised of a combination of teams earning automatic qualifiers as league champions and teams earning at-large berths.

The Division II bracket, still being finalized, will be announced separately.

Florida Club earned the top seed in Division I for the first time and is one of four teams selected from the Southeastern Women’s Lacrosse League (SWLL). The Gators, 14-1 overall, defeated Clemson Club in the SWLL’s championship game last weekend to earn the league’s automatic bid.

Georgia (14-1) received the number two seed after holding the top spot in the weekly ranking for most of the 2024 season. The Bulldogs were national champion in 2016 and have been the national runner-up in each of the past two years. UCLA (13-1), champion of the Western Women’s Lacrosse League, is seeded third, and Pittsburgh Club (9-1), national champion in both 2014 and 2019, is the number four seed.

Two-time defending national champion Boston College Club (7-5) finished as the runner-up in the Northeast Women's Lacrosse League and is seeded eighth.

Utah Valley, competing in its first year at Division I after finishing as the Division II runner-up last year, earned the number 16 seed. The Wolverines, members of the RMWLL, will be making their fourth consecutive appearance at the national championship, but first trip as a Division I qualifier.

The WCLA features over 150 Division I and Division II teams that compete under the USA Lacrosse umbrella. The annual WCLA National Championship began in 2001 with a Division I tournament. The Division II championship was added in 2010. 

Selections for the championship tournament are based on a variety of criteria, including overall record, record versus ranked teams, results versus common opponents, quality wins/quality losses, head-to-head results, conference playoff performance, and final conference standings.

Details about video streaming of games from Wichita will be announced shortly.

Gatorade and Enovis serve as the official event partners for the 2024 USA Lacrosse WCLA National Championships. The WCLA also appreciates the local support provided by Wichita Wind Surge, Chick-Fil-A Wichita East, Visit Wichita, and Chicken N Pickle of Wichita.

The Division I teams, seedings, and season records are listed below.

WCLA Division I Tournament Teams

No. 1 University of Florida Club (14-1)  
No. 2 University of Georgia (14-1)
No. 3 Univ. of California, Los Angeles (13-1) 
No. 4 University of Pittsburgh (9-1)    
No. 5 Northeastern University (9-3)
No. 6 University of Utah (8-2)
No. 7 Florida State University (11-3)
No. 8 Boston College Club (7-5)
No. 9 Virginia Tech University (7-5)
No. 10 University of Michigan Club (8-4)
No. 11 Clemson University Club (9-5)
No. 12 Arizona State University Club (8-8) 
No. 13 Texas A&M University (11-3)
No. 14 University of Washington (8-2-1)
No. 15 Grand Canyon University (8-8)
No. 16 Utah Valley University (6-3)

More information about the 2024 USA Lacrosse WCLA National Championships, including game schedules and competition brackets, will be posted online at as they are finalized.