Skip to main content
Onondaga CC women's lacrosse.

Onondaga Community College Wins NJCAA Women’s Lacrosse Invitational

May 12, 2024

BEL AIR, Md. — Onondaga Community College (N.Y.) has won the 2024 Women’s Lacrosse Invitational Title over Monroe Community College (N.Y.), 19-4 .

This is the first year of the NJCAA Women’s Lacrosse Invitational. The Lazers were able to claim the crown and finish the season undefeated with a 12-0 record.

Onondaga’s Olivia Lockwood was named offensive MVP with 12 goals, one assist, and 13 points in two games played.

The Lazers’ offense came out firing in the first quarter, taking an early 8-0 lead after the first quarter.

Monroe CC was able to score three goals in the second quarter, but Onondaga kept the momentum by scoring five more goals to enter halftime up 13-3.

The Lazers tightened defensively in the second half, allowing only one goal while scoring six of their own to claim the title.

Monroe CC put together an impressive run to the Invitational Final. The Tribunes won a semifinal thriller over Anne Arundel, 16-15 in overtime, to earn a spot in the title game.

Onondaga Goalie Madison Manno was named defensive MVP with 13 saves and nine goals allowed in two games.

Lazers head coach Erik Mattox was named the Coach of the Tournament.