Skip to main content
Georgia WCLA.

WCLA Announces 2024 Division I All-Americans, Award Winners

May 7, 2024
Paul Ohanian
Rich Images Photography

Senior Katelyn Sparks of Georgia has been selected as the Amtahcha Award recipient as the national player of the year in Division I of the USA Lacrosse Women’s Collegiate Lacrosse Associates (WCLA).

The announcement was made during ceremonies on Tuesday evening at the WCLA championship tournament in Wichita.

Sparks, from New Canaan, Conn., was also the national midfielder of the year, as she helped lead the Bulldogs to a 14-1 record this season. Georgia finished as the national runner-up in 2022 and 2023 and is the No. 2 seed for this year’s Division I championship tournament, which began Tuesday.

All told, 38 players were recognized as Division I first- and second-team All-Americans for 2024.

In addition to the individual awards, the University of Utah received the Jenn Eames Award, given annually to one team that has made significant progress in elevating its program while also making lacrosse stronger within its local community.


Kay Page, Georgia, So
Caroline Underwood, UCLA, Fr
Margaret Stephens, Pittsburgh, Sr
Brooke Papenfuss, Florida, Jr
Meghan Chase, Boston College, Jr

Ellie Morall, Northeastern, Grad
Molly Burnes, Northeastern, Sr
Kieley O'Hara, Florida, Sr
Katelyn Sparks, Georgia, Sr
Lilah Sage, Utah, So
Talitha Cheng, UCLA, So
Mallory Greene, Virginia, So

Ava Martino, Florida State, Jr
Isabelle Coleman, Boston College, Sr
Liv Hoekman, Georgia, Sr
Ella Zucchero, Florida, Fr
Dani Dacosta, Michigan, Jr

Jordyn Salbe, Florida, So
Sophia Villalonga, Florida State, Sr


Megan Writt, Florida State, Sr
Ally Cowan, Florida State, Sr
Rowdy Farmer, UCLA, So
Maya Lightfoot, Utah Valley, Jr
Casey Reichwein, Michigan, Sr

Lyndsic Thacker, Utah State, Sr
Payton King, San Diego State, Jr
Morgan Haws, Brigham Young, Sr
Kelsey Pinta, Arizona State, Jr
Shea Munger, Utah Valley, Sr
Nyah Allen, Utah, So
Tessa Frey, Brigham Young, Jr

Rebecca Cami, Boston College, Sr
Blaine Aberra, Arizona State, Sr
Victory Odhiambo, Utah Valley, Jr
Grace Mazolewski, Utah, So
Maria Lovelace, Florida State, Jr

Beverly Jones, Utah Valley, Sr
Ana Youngblut, Pittsburgh, Sr


Amtahcha/Player of the Year — Katelyn Sparks, Georgia
Attacker of the Year — Kay Page, Georgia
Midfielder of the Year — Katelyn Sparks, Georgia
Defender of the Year — Ava Martino, Florida State
Goalie of the Year — Jordyn Salbe, Florida
Rookie of the Year — Caroline Underwood, UCLA
Coach of the Year — Courtney Johnson, Utah
Love of the Game — Rebecca Cami, Boston College
Jenn Eames Award — University of Utah