Skip to main content
Angela Chantaca of CSU San Marcos.

WCLA Announces 2024 Division II Award Winners, All-Americans

May 7, 2024
Paul Ohanian
Rich Images Photography

Junior Angela Chantaca of CSU San Marcos has been named winner of the Amtahcha Award as the national player of the year in Division II of the USA Lacrosse Women’s Collegiate Lacrosse Associates (WCLA).

The announcement was made during ceremonies on Tuesday evening at the WCLA championship tournament in Wichita.

A native of Sam Clemente, Calif., Chantaca was also selected as the national attacker of the year. She helped lead the Cougars to a 12-0 regular season and the program’s fourth overall appearance in the Division II championship tournament. As the No. 1 seed in Division II, San Marcos begins pool play on Wednesday with games against Concordia Irvine and Missouri.

A total of 38 players were recognized as Division II first- and second-team All-Americans for 2024.

In addition to the individual awards, Florida Atlantic University received the Jenn Eames Award, given annually to one team that has made significant progress in elevating its program while also making lacrosse stronger within its local community. FAU is making its first appearance at the national tournament and earned the number seven seed.


Angela Chantaca, CSU San Marcos, Jr
Allyson Foster, Air Force, Fr
Victoria Horton, Vermont, Jr
Maya Randazzese, Providence, Sr
Eloise White, Boise State, Jr

Antonina Chugunov, Florida Atlantic, So
Mackenzie Cretsinger, New Hampshire, So
Demmerle Hamel, Providence, Fr
Vivian Lawless, Denver, So
Ella Malik, Vermont, Sr
Kali Price, CSU San Marcos, Jr
Kaitlin Strain, Boise State, Sr  

Phoebe Clark, Providence, So
Ava Gaudette, New Hampshire, Sr
Meghan Goodman, New Hampshire, Jr
Brooke Hudspeth, Boise State, Jr
Audrey Street, CSU San Marcos, Jr

Maria Pellegrino, Florida Atlantic, Jr
Cierraleone Warfield, CSU San Marcos, So


Emma Flynn, Denver, So
Greta Jarvis, Portland State, Sr
Allison Kelly, Florida Atlantic, Fr
Isabel Orazietti , Southern Methodist, Jr
Julia Pitts, New Hampshire, So

Charlotte Fargis, Southern Methodist, So
Kamryn Kinsley, CSU San Marcos, So
Taylor McManus, Air Force, Jr
Katie Reed, Providence, Fr
Esha Singh, Portland State, Sr
Katie Velie, Vermont, Fr
Lucy Witherbee, New Hampshire, Jr

Riley Akos, Air Force, Jr
Johanna Bermudez, Boise State, Fr
Quinn Dooley, Southern Methodist, So
Suzanne Luthy, Air Force, Sr
Alyssa Van Dalinda, FGCU, Jr

Emily Brown, Boise State, Fr
Sydney Gilbert, Portland State, Grad


Amtahcha/Player of the Year — Angela Chantaca, CSU San Marcos
Attacker of the Year — Angela Chantaca, CSU San Marcos
Midfielder of the Year — Ella Malik, Vermont
Defender of the Year — Phoebe Clark, Providence
Goalie of the Year — Cierraleone Warfield, CSU San Marcos
Rookie of the Year — Allyson Foster, Air Force
Coach of the Year — Jillian Dohrmann, CSU San Marcos
Love of the Game — Lily Durant, Rice
Jenn Eames — Florida Atlantic University