Skip to main content
NILCA Hall of Fame Class 2023

NILCA Welcomes 2023 Hall of Fame Class

November 20, 2023
Press Release

The National Interscholastic Lacrosse Coaches Association inducted the 2023 Class of the NILCA Hall of Fame during its annual award dinner on November 11 , 2023 at the Plandome CC (N.Y.).

"We are extremely proud to announce the 2023 NILCA Hall of Fame Class," said Joe Baccarella, NILCA Vice President. "Each of these men has established himself among the best to ever to have coached the  game of lacrosse , and we look forward to recognizing their incredible accomplishments."

These 10 coaches are credited with over 4,000 victories, 48 state titles, countless league/conference championships and have celebrated the honoring of hundreds of USA Lacrosse High School All Americans

The NILCA is dedicated to the support and education of Secondary School Lacrosse Coaches. Dating back to 1968, the NILCA has supported educational clinics, conventions,  HS lacrosse record keeping and selected national Coach and Man of the Year awards.

"With the selection of these coaches, who have made an impact on countless young men, we are beyond excited to celebrate with the 2023 honorees," stated John Kenney, Hall of Fame Committee Chair. "The NILCA applauds these  coaches whose mentorship and groundbreaking coaching careers have left an indelible mark on the high school game of lacrosse”.

Earl Brewer
Langley HS, Va. 

Ed Colverd
St Mary’s HS, N.Y.

James Davidson
Summit HS, N.J.

Brian OReilly
Pinkerton Academy, N.H.

Bryan Perry
Cherry Creek HS, Colo.

Bob Pomponio
Chaminade HS, N.Y.

Ren Pettinelli
Lafayette HS, Mo.

Brad Touma                                       
Charlotte Country Day, N.C.

Peter Worstell
San Ramon HS, Calif.

Mitch Whiteley
St. Paul’s School, Md.