Skip to main content
Colin Heacock, a former member of the Chrome.

2024 PLL Free Agency Tracker: Updates on Offseason Player Signings

March 5, 2024
Kenny DeJohn
Premier Lacrosse League


Published on March 3, 2024. This page will be updated throughout the entire free agent period.

Day one of Premier Lacrosse League free agency in the home cities era saw Colin Heacock and Jake Richard return to their hometowns, a trend that could further add to the impact of having teams make inroads in particular markets.

Heacock, a 2017 Maryland graduate from Catonsville, Md., signed a two-year deal with the Maryland Whipsnakes after three years with Chrome Lacrosse Club (now the Denver Outlaws). The 29-year-old midfielder had 19 points in 2021, his first PLL season, but has combined for nine points in 18 games since.

Like Heacock, Jake Richard is heading home. After five seasons with the New York Atlas, Richard has signed a one-year deal with the Philadelphia Waterdogs, per Dan Arestia. A West Chester Henderson (Pa.) High School graduate and product of Marquette, Richard is one of the best defensive midfielders in the world and has caused 22 turnovers in 44 PLL games.

Perhaps the largest signing of the first day of free agency was made by the Boston Cannons, the champions of the 2024 PLL Championship Series last month. Head coach Brian Holman signed reigning Dave Pietramala Defensive Player of the Year Garrett Epple, who spent the past five years with the California Redwoods.

The Carolina Chaos have been the most active in terms of finalizing contracts on the first day of free agency, with Andy Towers re-signing five of his own players while bringing in Jules Heningburg and Sergio Perkovic from the Redwoods.

Continue below to see the full 2024 PLL Free Agency Tracker. This story will be updated as free agency continues.







Matt McMahonDArchers  
Kyle PlessLSMArchers  
Reece EddyLSMArchers  
Nick WashutaGArchersArchers thru 2025 
Reid BoweringMArchersAtlasthru 2024
Ryan AmblerMArchersArchersthru 2025
Warren JeffreyDArchersArchersthru 2025
Justin InacioFOArchers  
Connor DeSimoneAArchersOutlawsthru 2025
Dox AitkenMAtlas  
Jack ConcannonGAtlas Retired
Jake RichardSSDMAtlasWaterdogsthru 2024
Mark CockertonAAtlas  
Tucker DurkinDAtlas  
Peter DearthSSDMAtlas  
Michael RexrodeDAtlasAtlasthru 2025
Bryan CostabileMAtlasAtlasthru 2025 
Dylan MolloyMAtlasAtlasthru 2024
Justin GuterdingMAtlas  
Peyton SmithFOAtlasAtlasthru 2024 
Drake PorterGAtlasAtlasthru 2024
Marc O'RourkeMAtlas  
Grant AmmannDAtlas  
John GeppertLSMAtlasAtlasthru 2024
Jeff TeatAAtlasAtlasthru 2025
Mark McNeillSSDMCannons  
Ryan DrennerMCannonsCannonsthru 2024
Finn SullivanDCannons  
Chris AslanianMCannonsCannonsthru 2024
Max WayneDCannonsCannonsthru 2024
Matt ReesLSMCannonsWhipsnakesthru 2024 
Craig ChickLSMCannonsCannonsthru 2024
Cade van RaaphorstDCannonsCannonsthru 2024
Zach GoodrichSSDMCannonsCannonsthru 2024
Stephen KellyFOCannons Retired
Adam GhitelmanGCannonsCannonsthru 2024
Adam CharalambidesACannonsCannonsthru 2024
Josh StoutACannonsCannonsthru 2024
Pat AslanianSSDMCannonsCannonsthru 2024
Marcus HolmanACannonsCannonsthru 2024
Matt KavanaghACannonsCannonsthru 2024
Jeff TrainorSSDMCannonsCannonsthru 2024
Max AdlerFOChaos  
CJ CostabileLSMChaosChaosthru 2024
Johnny SurdickDChaos  
Patrick ReschSSDMChaosChaosthru 2024
Ryan SmithMChaos  
Kyle JacksonMChaos  
Ian MacKaySSDMChaos  
Austin KautGChaos  
Chase FraserAChaos  
Ryan McNultyLSMChaosChaosthru 2024
Kevin LindleyAChaosChaosthru 2025
Troy RehLSMChaosChaosthru 2025
Chris CloutierAChaosChaosthru 2026
Colin HeacockMChromeWhipsnakesthru 2025
Connor FarrellFOChrome  
Ryan TerefenkoSSDMChromeOutlawsthru 2026
Will HausSSDMChromeOutlawsthru 2024
Jesse BernhardtDChromeOutlawsthru 2024
Michael ManleyDChromeOutlawsthru 2024
Sean ScononeGChromeOutlawsthru 2025
Greg WeylDChrome  
Jesse KingMChrome  
Mike MessengerSSDMChromeOutlawsthru 2025
Brendan NichternAChrome  
JT Giles-HarrisDChromeOutlawsthru 2026
Cole WilliamsMChrome  
Romar DennisMRedwoods  
Kevin RogersMRedwoodsChaosthru 2024
Tim TroutnerGRedwoodsAtlasthru 2024
Isaiah Davis-AllenSSDMRedwoodsRedwoodsthru 2025
Eddy GlazenerDRedwoods  
Ryan LeeARedwoodsRedwoodsthru 2024
John SextonLSMRedwoods  
Ryder GarnseyARedwoods  
Jack KellyGRedwoodsRedwoodesthru 2025
Rob PannellARedwoodsRedwoodsthru 2024
Charlie BertrandMRedwoodsRedwoodsthru 2025
Jules HeningburgMRedwoodsChaosthru 2024
Sergio PerkovicMRedwoodsChaosthru 2024
Garrett EppleDRedwoodsCannonsthru 2025
John PiatelliARedwoods  
Ryan KennedyLSMRedwoodsRedwoodsthru 2025
Zach ColeFORedwoods  
Chris MerleSSDMRedwoodsRedwoodsthru 2025
Romar DennisMRedwoodsRedwoodsthru 2024
Liam ByrnesDWaterdogsWaterdogsthru 2025
Eli GobrechtDWaterdogsWaterdogsthru 2025
Dillon WardGWaterdogsWaterdogsthru 2026
Charlie KitchenAWaterdogs  
Zac TucciFOWaterdogsCannonsthru 2024
James ReillyFOWaterdogs  
Chris FakeDWaterdogsRedwoodsthru 2025
Mike ChanenchukMWhipsnakesWhipsnakesthru 2024
Michael EhrhardtLSMWhipsnakes  
Jake BernhardtSSDMWhipsnakesWhipsnakesthru 2024
Elijah GashDWhipsnakesWhipsnakesthru 2025
Grayson SalladeSSDMWhipsnakesWhipsnakesthru 2024
Brian PhippsGWhipsnakes Retired
Matt RamboAWhipsnakesWhipsnakesthru 2026
Brendan KrebsGWhipsnakesWhipsnakesthru 2025