Skip to main content

National Teams
| Jan 12, 2024

Field Announced for 2024 World Lacrosse U20 Women's Championship

By World Lacrosse Staff

World Lacrosse today announced the field of 20 teams set to compete in the 2024 Women’s U20 Championship in Hong Kong, China, scheduled for August 15 to 25.

Each team in the strong field is returning from the 2019 edition of the championship. The participating teams are:

Australia, Canada, China, England, Germany, Haudenosaunee, Hong Kong China, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Korea, Mexico, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Chinese Taipei, United States, and Wales.

Split up by continental federation, the diverse field features seven teams from the Asia Pacific Lacrosse Union, seven teams from the European Lacrosse Federation and six teams from the Pan-American Lacrosse Association.

World Lacrosse CEO Jim Scherr said: “I am delighted to announce an extremely competitive field for this Women’s U20 Championship, which will truly feature the best emerging young talent in the global lacrosse community. The overall level of play and the competitive balance of our sport has never been higher, and this junior championship is going to be a special World Lacrosse event in a premier destination in Hong Kong, China.”

The medalists from 2019 will be back in contention again, led by the United States, Canada and Australia, with plenty of competition from England, Japan, New Zealand, Wales, Germany, Puerto Rico and the Haudenosaunee, who all finished in the top ten.

China, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jamaica, Mexico and Chinese Taipei will all be making their second appearance in the competition.

The format and pools for the 20-team field will be announced later as well as the schedule and ticketing plans. All information on the women’s U20 championship can be found at