Skip to main content

| Apr 02, 2024

Officials Named for 2024 World Lacrosse Women’s U20 Championship

By USA Lacrosse & World Lacrosse Staff | Photo by John Strohsacker

World Lacrosse has recently named 38 on-field officials that will work at the 2024 World Lacrosse Women’s U20 Championship in Hong Kong, China from Aug. 15-24. Included in the group are 10 officials from the United States:

  • Cheryl Anstotz 
  • Jessica Borghoff 
  • Lorma Capili 
  • Larry Carr 
  • Dave Dunham 
  • Jessica Lowrance 
  • Mike Miller 
  • Anna Sunseri 
  • Lisa Volland 
  • Jenn Whelan

In addition, three officials from the United States – Mara Wager (leadership), Lissa Fickert (educator) and Rena Whitehouse (educator) – are part of an eight-member team that will mentor, evaluate and assess the officials’ performance.

The 38 officials selected represent 12 nations and three continental federations. The World Lacrosse’s Officiating Committee helped to select the group of officials in consultation with various country’s governing bodies and the continental federations based on the officials’ quality and past performance in internationally sanctioned events.

Each official selected for the championship has a WL1 or higher certification, in line with World Lacrosse’s recent efforts to develop an officials’ certification program to ensure a consistent standard across world championships. Newer officials matriculated from the program in recent months.