Skip to main content

National Teams
| Sep 19, 2023

USA Lacrosse Names 2024 Women's Box Training Team

By USA Lacrosse Staff | Photo by Rich Barnes

SPARKS, Md. — Head coach Ginny Capicchioni and her staff have named 48 players to the 2024 U.S. Women’s Box Training Team following a series of three player ID camps held from May through August.

The team will participate in three training camps this fall as it continues preparation for the 2024 World Lacrosse Box Championships in Utica. N.Y. This is the first time that World Lacrosse has hosted a women’s championship in box lacrosse.

The U.S. women’s box team training camps will all be held at St. Luke’s Sport Center in Whitehall, Pa., on the weekends of Nov. 4-5, Dec. 2-3 and Dec. 16-17.

The 48-player roster includes 42 runners, six goalies and a wide selection of talent ranging from U.S. national team players in field lacrosse to current college players. Among the most notable names are U.S. senior team gold medalists Kristen Carr, Ally Kennedy, Ally Mastroianni, Charlotte North, Kylie Ohlmiller and Haley Warden.

The goaltending group includes two former U.S. 19 team members – Madison Doucette and Rachel Valarelli – and two-time Athletes Unlimited individual champion Taylor Moreno.

The U.S. Women’s Box National Team is supported by the following sponsors: Nike, MedStar Health, Gait, Cascade, Stryker and Athletic Republic.

The full training team roster follows:

Runners (42) 

Olivia Adamson – Syracuse ‘25 
Erin Bakes – USC ’21 / Georgetown (Gr.) 
Abby Bosco – Penn ’21 / Maryland (Gr.) 
Mackenzie Burns – Stony Brook ‘19 
Kristen Carr – North Carolina ‘10 
Amanda Chasin – Campbell ‘19 
Patricia Columbia-Walsh – Penn ‘26 
Casey Cummo – Michigan ‘19 
Juliette Cusano – Tusculum ‘21 
McKenna Davis – Boston College ‘25 
Emma DeGennaro – Brown ‘20 
Marge Donovan – Princeton ’22 / Maryland (Gr.) 
Riley Ewing – Ohio State ‘21 
Molly Garrett – Michigan ‘20 
Melissa Hawkins – Vanderbilt ‘22 
Emily Hawryschuk – Syracuse ‘20 
Ally Kennedy – Stony Brook ‘20 
Charlene Lazore – St. Lawrence 
Nicole Levy – Syracuse ‘19 
Molly Little – Denver ‘20 
Ally Mastroianni – North Carolina ‘21 
Olivia Mattis – James Madison ‘25 
Izzy McMahon – USC ‘20 
Quinn Melidona – Michigan ‘20 
Lucy Munro – Northwestern ‘26 
Charlotte North – Boston College ‘21 
Kylie Ohlmiller – Stony Brook ‘18 
Helen Park – Arizona State ‘25 
Emma Powlin – Albany ‘18 
Andrea Reynolds – Boston College ‘24 
Meghan Rode – Syracuse ‘26 
Melissa Sconone – North Carolina ’23 / Hofstra (Gr.) 
Sam Swart – Syracuse ‘21 
Courtney Taylor – Temple ’21 / Boston College (Gr.) 
Finley Ueland – USC ‘22 
Taylor VanThof – Loyola ‘19 
Caroline Wakefield – North Carolina ‘21 
Tianna Wallpher – Towson ‘18 
Emma Ward – Syracuse ‘24 
Haley Warden – James Madison ‘18 
Cecilia Webb – Virginia ‘27 
Kayla Wood – North Carolina

Goalies (6) 

Ingrid Boyum – Navy ‘18 
Madison Doucette – Northwestern ’22 / Johns Hopkins (Gr.) 
Taylor Moreno – North Carolina ‘21 
Brittany Pealo
Mira Shane – Michigan ‘19 
Rachel Vallarelli – Massachusetts ‘15

About USA Lacrosse

USA Lacrosse, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation, is a Recognized Sports Organization of the U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Committee. As the governing body of men’s and women’s lacrosse in the United States, USA Lacrosse leads the U.S. National Teams Program and establishes universal standards. With more than 400,000 members across the country, USA Lacrosse unites the community of players, coaches, officials, parents, and program leaders. Working together, we inspire participation, enrich the athlete experience, and support the growth of the sport.