Skip to main content

| May 04, 2022

USA Lacrosse Names WCLA Division I All-Americans

By USA Lacrosse Staff | Photo by Lance Wendt

Round Rock, Texas - Thirty-eight players were named as WCLA Division I first and second team All-Americans on Wednesday during ceremonies at the WCLA Championship Tournament. The awards also included the national positional players of the year as well as the national coach of the year.

Attack Allie Dreyer Georgia Sr
Attack Becca Outcalt Texas Sr
Attack Jenna Mesisca Virginia Tech Sr
Attack Katie Duttenhoffer Boston College Jr
Attack Sara O'Brien Boston College Sr
Midfield Christina Halversen Brigham Young Jr
Midfield Grace Arthur Boston College Jr
Midfield Kelli McKinnon San Diego State Sr
Midfield Miranda Jacobson Michigan Jr
Midfield Sydney Jerman Georgia Sr
Midfield Sydney Riepl UCLA So
Midfield Wynston Archer Virginia Tech Jr
Defense Blaine Aberra Arizona State Jr
Defense Casey Roszko Clemson Jr
Defense Joanna Bakey Georgia Sr
Defense Julia DeBrosse Virginia Tech Sr
Defense Maura Mulligan Michigan Sr
Goalie Delaney Ott Georgia Jr
Goalie Naomi Moskowitz UCLA Sr
Attack Ali Lazzara Michigan State Sr
Attack Ally Cowan Florida State So
Attack Callan Powers Pittsburgh Sr
Attack Kailyn McCulloch UCLA Jr
Attack Sienna Duffill Arizona State Fr
Midfield Briana Gardiner Arizona State Fr
Midfield Julia Szynal Boston College Jr
Midfield Maria Kenner Virginia Tech Sr
Midfield Morgan Haws Brigham Young So
Midfield Samantha Hawthorne Texas Fr
Midfield Sofia Verna Georgia Jr
Midfield Sydney Smith Utah Fr
Defense Aliyah Cohen UCLA Fr
Defense Emma Monson Brigham Young Jr
Defense Kayla Miller Brigham Young Jr
Defense Olivia Hoekman Georgia So
Defense Taryn Gleash Arizona State Fr
Goalie Alexis Bernazzani Texas Jr
Goalie Sophia Villalonga Florida State Sr


Amtahcha Award/Player of Year Delaney Ott Georgia Jr
Attacker of the Year Katie Duttenhoffer Boston College Jr
Midfielder of the Year Miranda Jacobson Michigan Jr
Defender of the Year Maura Mulligan Michigan Sr
Goalie of the Year Delaney Ott Georgia Jr
Rookie of the Year Sienna Duffill Arizona State Fr
Coach of the Year Ben Churba Florida  
For the Love of the Game Sana Iwao UCLA  
Jenn Eames Team Award Florida State