Skip to main content

National Teams
| Jun 14, 2021

Thirty-Six Players Selected for U.S. Women's Training Camp

By USA Lacrosse Staff | Photo by John Strohsacker

SPARKS, Md. — Head coach Jenny Levy and her staff have invited 36 players to a training camp for the U.S women’s national team to be held June 29 through July 1 at USA Lacrosse headquarters. The training camp comes on the heels of a tryout featuring more than 60 players that concluded on June 11.

This is the first of three training camps/competitions for the U.S. women’s team through the remainder of the calendar year. Following this camp, the team will compete at the Fall Classic at USA Lacrosse headquarters from Oct. 14-17. The 2021 calendar wraps up with the team participating in the IWLCA Presidents Cup in Dallas from Nov. 18-21.

Any of the players invited for last week’s tryout will be eligible to be invited to any of the training camps remaining in 2021. 

The U.S. team is building towards the World Lacrosse Women’s World Championship, which will be hosted by USA Lacrosse from June 29-July 9, 2022 at Towson University. It’s the first time the event has been held in the United States since 2005 and a record 30 nations scheduled to compete. The U.S. has won the last three world championships (2009, 2013 and 2017).

The U.S. women’s national team trains and plays using best-in-class products provided by Nike (apparel and footwear), Gait (equipment), STX (equipment), Maverik (equipment), Cascade (goalie helmets), Game On (mouth guards), Gilman Gear (goals), Pearl Lacrosse (balls) and DJO (sports braces).

In addition to these partners, Hudl and MedStar Sports Medicine are officials sponsors of the U.S. national team program. Team training is also aided by products from Athletic Republic and Hyperice.

The full list of invitees for the training camp follows:

Training Camp Invitations
Name Pos College
Sam Apuzzo A Boston College '19
Dempsey Arsenault M Boston College '19
Rebecca Block D Syracuse '13
Kristen Carr D North Carolina '10
Taylor Cummings M Maryland '16
Olivia Dirks M Penn State '23
Megan Douty D Maryland '15
Molly Garrett M Michigan '20
Molly Hendrick A North Carolina '17
Liz Hogan G Syracuse '11
Kelsey Huff M USC '21
Amanda Johansen M USC '16
Gussie Johns G USC '18
Ally Kennedy M Stony Brook '20
Kenzie Kent M Boston College '19
Ally Mastroianni M North Carolina '21
Marie McCool M North Carolina '18
Lindsey McKone A Northwestern '20
Alice Mercer D Maryland '16
Kerrigan Miller M USC '20 / North Carolina (grad)
Taylor Moreno G North Carolina '21
Charlotte North A Boston College '21
Katie O'Donnell D Penn State '18
Kylie Ohlmiller A Stony Brook '18
Jamie Ortega A North Carolina '21
Emily Parros M North Carolina '13
Sydney Pirreca M Florida '19
Rayna Sabella M Stony Brook '21
Izzy Scane A Northwestern '22
Belle Smith M Boston College '24
Sam Swart M Syracuse '21
Kayla Treanor A Syracuse '16
Emma Trenchard D North Carolina '21
Michelle Tumolo A Syracuse '13
Haley Warden M James Madison '18
Caylee Waters G North Carolina '17

In addition to the 36 players listed above, the following four players will attend the camp but will be unable to participate due to injuries.

Name Pos College
Andie Aldave M Notre Dame '21
Lizzie Colson D Maryland '21
Katie Detwiler D Loyola '22
Emily Hawryschuk A Syracuse '20